APCTP 2014 Workshop on Frontiers of Physics
December 20 (Sat), 2014 ~ December 23 (Tue), 2014
■ Main Page
    Hotel Tirol, Muju Resort
    December 20 (Sat), 2014 ~ December 23 (Tue), 2014
    The basic idea of the workshop is to invite experts in all area of physics together with the members of APCTP. We believe that this workshop would become a nice opportunity for sharing ideas and promoting collaborations among the current, former members of APCTP, and experts from outside.
    Biological and statistical physics
    Condensed matter physics
    High energy physics, gravity and cosmology
    Nuclear physics and astrophysics
    Han-Yong Choi (SKKU, co-chair)
    Jinn-Ouk Gong (APCTP)
    YongSeok Jho (APCTP)
    Kicheon Kang (Chonnam Nat. Univ.)
    Seunghwan Kim (POSTECH & APCTP, chair)
    Yongseok Oh (Kyungpook Nat. Univ.)
    Jaemo Park (POSTECH)
    Myeonghun Park (APCTP)
    Soon-Hyung Yook (Kyung Hee Univ.)
    Invited Speakers
    (Biological and statistical physics)
    Kang-Hun Ahn (Chungnam Nat. Univ.)
    Kwang-Il Goh (Korea Univ.)
    Deok-Sun Lee (Inha Univ.)
    Jooyoung Lee (KIAS)
    Jae Dong Noh (Univ. of Seoul)
    Juyong Park (KAIST)
    Su-Chan Park (Catholic Univ. of Korea)
    (Condensed matter physics)
    Alireza Akbari (APCTP)
    Tim Byrnes (Nat. Inst. of Information)
    Hyoung Joon Choi (Yonsei Univ.)
    Hyungkook Choi (Weizmann Inst.)
    Mahn-Soo Choi (Korea Univ.)
    Ki-Seok Kim (POSTECH)
    Kensuke Kobayashi (Osaka Univ.)
    Hu-Jong Lee (POSTECH)
    Xin Wan (Zhejiang Univ.)
    Han Woong Yeom (POSTECH)
    Xin Zhou (GUCAS)
    Xingjiang Zhou (IOP CAS)
    (High energy physics, gravity and cosmology)
    Kiwoon Choi (CTPU IBS)
    Ki-Young Choi (KASI)
    Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)
    Doojin Kim (Univ. of Florida)
    Kimyeong Lee (KIAS)
    (Nuclear physics and astrophysics)
    Myung-Ki Cheoun (Soongsil Univ.)
    Chang Ho Hyun (Daegu Univ.)
    Kyujin Kwak (UNIST)
    Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan Nat. Univ.)
    Jae-Joon Lee (KASI)
    Jae-Woo Lee (Sejong Univ.)
    Sung-Chul Yoon (Seoul Nat. Univ.)
    More to be confirmed