The 3rd APCTP Alumni Scientific Symposium
October 16 (Wed), 2019 ~ October 19 (Sat), 2019
■ Main Page
    Hanwha Resort Haeundae Tivoli, Busan, Korea
    October 16 (Wed), 2019 ~ October 19 (Sat), 2019
    This year's APCTP Alumni Symposium will take place in Busan, Korea from Thursday 17 to Friday 18 October, 2019. We are very much looking forward to welcoming our JRG, YST, and other APCTP members. There will be plenty of opportunities to catch up with your colleagues and to meet fellow alumni from across the years. The symposium is a two-day scientific conference serving as a platform to connect international APCTP alumni of all physics fields. The topic of symposium is currently suggested and will be realised by current JRG leaders, then supported by some invited guests.
      Current JRG Leaders including Alireza Akbari, Jaeyoon Cho, Eoin O Colgain, Hang-Hyun Jo, 
      Igor Di Marco, Hiroshi Okada, Yuji Hirono and Office of Research Support
    Invited Speakers
    Session 1 (Complex systems) - Mathias Foo, Taegeun Song, Takayuki Hiraoka and Hang-Hyun Jo
    Session 2 (Condensed matter physics) - Jaejun Yu, Iulia Emilia Brumboiu, Raka Dasgupta, Mehdi Biderang, Rayda Gammag and Carlos Baldo
    Session 3 (Quantum information) - Abolfazl Bayat, Utkarsh Mishra, Chae-Yeun Park and Zhongtao Mei
    Session 4 (Cosmology/Particles/Field theory) - Myeonghun Park, Sachiko Kuroyanagi, Takahiro Terada, Kenneth Wong, Wali Hossain and Dong-han Yeom
    Office of Research Support (