APCTP 2016 Workshop on Frontiers of Physics:Dense Matter from Chiral Effective Theories
December 07 (Wed), 2016 ~ December 09 (Fri), 2016
■ Main Page
    Best Western Hotel, Pohang, Korea
    December 07 (Wed), 2016 ~ December 09 (Fri), 2016
    Understanding of nuclear matter properties from the first principles has been a significant and difficult problem in nuclear and hadron physics. In particular, recent building of new low energy heavy ion facilities attracts interests in this field. The purpose of this workshop is to discuss recent theoretical results and trends in this field.  

      - Effective Field Theories and QCD

      - Structure of Nuclear Matter

      - Hadron Properties in Nuclear Matter

      - Skyrmions

      - Equation of State and Symmetry Energy in Nuclear Matter

      - Structure of Neutron Stars
      - Strangeness and Exotic States in Nuclear and Hadron Systems

    - Organizing Committee of the APCTP Workshop Series
      Alireza Akbari (APCTP/POSTECH)
      Jaeyoon Cho (APCTP/POSTECH)
      Eoin O Colgain (APCTP/POSTECH) 
      Jinn-Ouk Gong (APCTP/POSTECH) 
      Junghyo Jo (APCTP/POSTECH)
      Woo-Sung Jung (POSTECH/APCTP)
      Seung-Hoon Jhi (POSTECH/APCTP)
      Nakwoo Kim (Kyung Hee University/APCTP)
      Pan-Jun Kim (APCTP/POSTECH)
      Yongseok Oh (Kyungpook National University/APCTP)
      Chanyong Park (APCTP/POSTECH) 
      Soon Hyung Yook (Kyung Hee University/APCTP)
      Changsub Shin (APCTP/POSTECH) 

    - Local Organizers
      Kiesang Jeong (APCTP)
      Yongseok Oh (Kyungpook National University/APCTP)
      Chanyong Park (APCTP/POSTECH) 
      Mannque Rho (Saclay)

    Invited Speakers
    Sungtae Cho (Kangwon National University)
    Philipp Gubler (Yonsei University)
    Masayasu Harada (Nagoya University)
    Parada Hutauruk (APCTP)
    Kiesang Jeong (APCTP)
    Kyujin Kwak (UNIST)
    Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan National University)
    Hee-Jung Lee (Chungbuk National University)
    Hyun Kyu Lee (Hanyang University)
    Su Houng Lee (Yonsei University)
    Yong-Liang Ma (Jilin University)
    Wonki Paeng (IBS)
    Hyo-in Park (Texas A&M University)
    Taesun Park (Sungkyunkwan Uniersity)
    Mannque Rho (Saclay) 
    Youngho Song (IBS)
    Vicente Vento (University of Valencia)

      Kiesang Jeong : kiesang.jeong@apctp.org